Follow by email

Friday, 15 August 2008


TV3's new Crime Thriller Awards Committee has announced the nominations.

Weekly Crime Thriller documentaries are to be broadcast on ITV 3. These will feature studies of the six authors nominated for the ITV3 Writer's Award for Classic TV Drama, beginning with Ian Rankin on Monday 18th August. Contributors include crime writer and Guardian crime critic Laura Wilson and British Crime Writing Encyclopaedia editor Barry Forshaw

Various publishers and retailers (including Waterstone's, W H Smith, Borders and Tesco) are behind the promotion. Winners are to be announced at an awards ceremony on 3rd October, to be broadcast on ITV3 on the 6th.

The short-lists are:

Breakthrough Author Award

Chelsea Cain Heartsick (Pan)

Stuart MacBride Broken Skin (Harper)

Michael Robotham Shatter (Sphere)

Anne Zouroudi The Messenger of Athens (Bloomsbury)

International Author of the Year

Jeffery Deaver The Sleeping Doll (Hodder & Stoughton)

Stieg Larsson The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (Quercus)

Karin Slaughter Skin Privilege (Arrow)

PJ Tracy Snow Blind (Penguin)

Author of the Year

Lee Child Bad Luck and Trouble (Bantam)

Robert Harris The Ghost (Hutchinson)

Peter James Not Dead Enough (Pan)

Ian Rankin Exit Music (Orion)

No comments: